You are here

Current School Board

Carol Streeby, President

carol.streeby@cardinalcomet.com

Term End Mo/Year: 09/2019

 

Tim Albert, Vice President

tim.albert@cardinalcomet.com

Term End Mo/Year: 09/2021

 

Roger Davis, Board Member

roger.davis@cardinalcomet.com

Term End Mo/Year: 09/2019

 

Alan Campbell, Board Member

alan.campbell@cardinalcomet.com

Term End Mo/Year: 09/2019

 

Andy Noe, Board Member

andy.noe@cardinalcomet.com

Term End Mo/Year: 09/2021

 

Sherry VanBlaricom, Board Secretary (641-652-7531 ext 3201)

sherry.vanblaricom@cardinalcomet.com

 

Robin Leonard, Board Treasurer (641-652-7531 ext 3207)

robin.leonard@cardinalcomet.com

When to Contact your School Board Members
School board members are elected to represent the interest of all parents and district residents; therefore, you should always feel free to share your point of view.

School board members do not, however, have direct authority in day to day operations. All authority is the result of official actions by a majority of the board at meetings open to the public.

The board's primary responsibility is to make policies that guide the school district. Any change in policy requires two readings at two separate public meetings, a procedure that often takes two or more months.

Some policy changes may require substantial public input and consultation with the school district's attorney, often increasing the time required for the board to respond.

When to contact a board member:

  • After other means to solve a problem have been tried.
  • When a policy is being enforced but you believe it results in bad consequences.
  • When you believe a policy isn't being enforced.
  • When policies or procedures are not enforced fairly for all.

A Board Member may take one or all the following actions:

  • Informally discuss the issue with the superintendent or other administrators to consider whether rules or policies could be changed.
  • Request the board review the specific policies that relate to the situation.
  • Propose new policies for the board's consideration.